City of Hapeville Georgia
Go To Search
Mayor and Council

Council Picture.jpg
City Council Members
Hapeville Mayor and City Council Members photographed above from left to right: Councilman at Large Travis Horsley, Councilman (2nd Ward) Chloe Alexander, Mayor Alan Hallman, Alderman at Large Mike Rast, Councilman (1st Ward) Mark Adams.

Please use the Navigation Bar at left or click on the links for specific bio and contact information for:
 the Mayor and the City Council.

Council Meeting Schedule
Please visit the City Calendar for the up-to-date meeting dates, times and agendas for upcoming Mayor & Council Meetings.


The affairs of the City are conducted by a Mayor and Council, which consists of five members. Under the City's Charter, all corporate powers are vested in the Mayor and the Council Members.

Terms and Wards

The Mayor and Council Members serve four-year staggered terms in office. The City is divided into two wards, and two at large seats; however, the Council Members are elected by the voters citywide.


About our Mayor

The Mayor is the Chief Executive Officer of the City. The Mayor presides at the Council meetings and casts a vote only in the case of a tie.


City of Hapeville 3468 N. Fulton Avenue Hapeville, GA 30354 Ph: (404) 669-2100
Home   |   Contact Us   |   Employment   |   Site Map   |   Links   |   Directories   |   Website Policies   |   Copyright Notices   |   Powered by CivicPlus